Sony’s Motion Controlled Headphones

In an ingenious bit of design that works along with everyday human behavior, Sony Ericsson has created a set of headphones that turn on and off as they are put in and out of a user’s ears. The MH907 headphones are motion activated, and music can be paused when an earbud is taken out. Inserting it back into the ear will cause the music top play again. It works the same way with phone calls, putting an earbud in answers, and taking it out hangs up.

    • teresa
    • October 6th, 2009

    As headphone user, i love this. I would suggest an over ride. I use my headphone when I drive and want to convert back to the handset when I arrive at my destination.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

